Sabrina Chao
Wah Kwong Shipping Holdings Limited

Ms. Sabrina Chao JP is the Chairman of Wah Kwong Shipping Holdings Limited and Charterhouse School (Asia) Limited. She graduated from the Imperial College London in 1996 with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics with Management. In 2002, Ms. Chao joined the family business and developed Wah Kwong Group as one of the best in class shipowner globally. In October 2020, she is appointed as a Justice of Peace by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Ms. Chao not only steers the Wah Kwong Group, she is also a leader in the global maritime industry with influential power in Hong Kong, Asia and the international shipping arena. She is the President of the Baltic and International Maritime Council (BIMCO), the largest shipping organization in the world. She was the past Chairman of Asian Shipowners’ Association and the Hong Kong Shipowners Association. She also served as a member of the Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board under the Transport and Housing Bureau of the HKSAR Government. Ms. Chao is very passionate in promoting the maritime industry to the next generations. She is presently the Chairman of External Advisory Group of the Department of Logistics and Maritime Studies in Hong Kong Polytechnic University and the Chairman of Maritime Services Training Board under Vocational Training Council. She is also a general committee member of The Sailors and Mission to Seafarers Hong Kong since 2019. With her great contributions in the maritime industry, she was named Honorary President by the Women’s International Shipping & Trading Association (WISTA) since 2009 and the Connecticut Maritime Association (CMA) Commodore in 2018.

In addition to above, Ms. Chao is Honorary Consul of Norwegian Honorary Consulate in Hong Kong; a member of the Standing Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) in Jiangsu Province; a member of the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) with effect from June 1, 2021; Young Global Leaders 2014 awarded by the World Economic Forum; Executive Vice Chairman of Federation of Jiangsu Community Organization; Executive Vice Chairman of Wuxi Chamber of Commerce and Advisor of Wusih Residents (H.K.) Association, the member of the Council of Lingnan University; and a member of Young Presidents’ Organization.